Petit Hotel Schanze (Tsugaike Kogen)
Pension / lodge in Hakuba. Ski access not stated. Its listing mentions a ski drying room and ski or board rental.
| Ski access | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Price | From ¥33,600 for 2 adults, 1 room, 1 night (check-in 20 January 2027); Rakuten Travel rate fetched 2026-10-26 10:38 JST. Prices change; check the booking page. |
| Nearest station | 白馬大池 |
| Address | 〒399-9422 長野県北安曇郡小谷村千国乙470-2 栂池高原 (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Access (as listed on Rakuten) | 70 min from Azumino IC, 70 min from Nagano IC, 60 min from Itoigawa IC; 15 min by car from JR Hakuba or Minami-Otari stations; 5 min walk from the Tsugaike Kogen bus stop (安曇野IC70分、長野IC70分、糸魚川IC60分 JR白馬駅・南小谷駅から車15分 栂池高原バス停歩5分) (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Ski access (Rakuten listing) | Views of the Hakuba range, on the Shio-no-Michi (Salt Road), 6 min walk to Tsugaike ski area, with a Nordic course behind (白馬連峰一望、塩の道沿い、栂池スキー場へ歩6分、裏はノルディックコース) (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Shuttle (Rakuten listing) | Not stated (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Baths and onsen (Rakuten bath info) | Artificial onsen, Bakuhan-seki onsen (artificial) (人工温泉、麦飯石人工温泉) (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Ski facilities (Rakuten hotel facilities) | Ski drying room, Ski rental, Ski-wear rental, Snowboard rental (スキー乾燥室、貸スキー、貸スキーウェア、貸スノーボード) (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Family notes (Rakuten listing) | Not stated (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Kitchen / laundry (Rakuten facilities) | Not stated (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Check-in / check-out | 15:00 / 10:00 (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
| Hotel's own Rakuten description | An inn proud of its Shinshu scenery and food: views of the Hakuba range, on the Shio-no-Michi (Salt Road), 6 min walk to Tsugaike ski area, with a Nordic course behind (信州の景観と料理自慢の宿。白馬連峰一望、塩の道沿い、栂池スキー場へ歩6分、裏はノルディックコース) (source, verified 26 October 2026) |
Petit Hotel Schanze (Tsugaike Kogen) (自家製酵母パンの宿 白馬山麓栂池高原プチホテルシャンツェ) is rated 4.87/5 from 105 Rakuten Travel reviews. The facts on this page come from its Rakuten Travel listing (checked 2026-10-26); translations are ours, with the Japanese original under each fact.
Ski access, shuttle times and lift-pass deals change by season. Confirm with the hotel before you book.